Home

Monterrasol Travel private tours Instagram   Monterrasol Travel private tours Twitter   Monterrasol Travel private tours Facebook   Monterrasol Travel private tours Pinterest

Travel with us and discover the world

Places we know

Tours we created



Golden Ring Russia micro tour 2 days from Moscow. Visit 2 historical russian towns from famous Golden Ring.

tour ID: #174


off-season only tour

Tour highlights

Golden Ring Russia micro tour 2 days from Moscow. Monterrasol Travel private car tour. Visit 2 historical russian towns from famous Golden Ring.

This discovery tour cover 2 historical towns of famous the Golden Ring, a cluster of ancient russian towns. We will visit 2 closest to Moscow towns, Vladimir and Sergiev Posad. Both towns have impressive rich history, beautiful churches and cathedrals, and full of spirit real russian soul.

The tour will start and finish in Москва (Russia) and will take 2 days (1 night). During this tour you will visit Владимир, Сергиев Посад located in Russia.

We will pick you up at any hotel or place, in or around Москва. Drop off is the same as pick up, or upon request in another place.

Overall, with this tour you will visit 2 UNESCO World Heritage sites.

This page describes details of the multi-day private car tour #174 offered by Monterrasol Travel. We, Monterrasol Travel, are an independent tour operator specialized in cultural and destination tourism. This sightseeing tour has been developed by Monterrasol Travel for private travelers based on our own experiences and belongs to the group of car tours with pre-designed itineraries. If you like this tour but you would like to change something, please do not hesitate to contact us and mention the ID number of this tour: #174. The custom itinerary will cost you nothing, it's free from our side.

We, at Monterrasol Travel, practice the Slow Tourism philosophy. That means that we work our tours at a pace that allows to our clients have a more authentic experience and a true exploring of each destination that features in our itineraries.

This tour can be booked by solo traveler as exclusive solo tour (the tour will be for you only, without other travelers in the vehicle). The price for 1 person reflects it.

We provide for this tour a special discount for pensioners (seniors citizens).



Владимир (Vladimir), Russia - Golden Ring Russia micro tour 2 days from Moscow. Monterrasol Travel private car tour.
Владимир (Vladimir), Russia
Monterrasol Travel private car tour.
Сергиев Посад (Sergiyev Posad), Russia - Golden Ring Russia micro tour 2 days from Moscow. Monterrasol Travel private car tour.
Сергиев Посад (Sergiyev Posad), Russia
Monterrasol Travel private car tour.


Border crossing for this trip

This tour does not require border crossing.



Money and payments

In each country of your trip you can use main credit and debit cards. You can use ATM to withdrawal cash or pay at purchase point with card. More information on currencies, payments, and use cards you can read on this our page: On the trip: currencies, payments, card use.



Last reviewed: 12 November 2020

Tour itinerary

Tour starts in: Москва, Russia

day 1: travel to Vladimir, visit Vladimir cathedral, visit Vladimir historical center, for the rest of the day enjoy free time in Vladimir; accommodation in Vladimir
day 2: travel to Sergiev Posad, visit Sergiev Posad historical center, for the rest of the day enjoy free time in Sergiev Posad; return to Москва

Tour finishes in: Москва, Russia

Planned distance of this tour: 447 km.


If you like this private tour and itinerary but you would like to change something, please do not hesitate to contact us and mention the ID number of this tour: #174. We do not charge for development a custom car tour itinerary, it will cost you nothing. We will be glad to discuss with you the details of your future trip and plan it following your ideas and wishes.

Places on the route

Владимир (Vladimir), Russia

Known for landmark; monastery is a UNESCO World Heritage Site

Vladimir, dreamy and quiet at the same time, offers a variety of attractions and several UNESCO World Heritage Sites. It has a notable significance in Russian history, as it served as the country's capital city in the 12th-13th centuries.



Сергиев Посад (Sergiyev Posad), Russia

Known for landmark; monastery is a UNESCO World Heritage Site

Vladimir, dreamy and quiet at the same time, offers a variety of attractions and several UNESCO World Heritage Sites. It has a notable significance in Russian history, as it served as the country's capital city in the 12th-13th centuries.



Availability of this tour

Check availability for another period:

Date

Availability of this tour

24 July, Saturday

not available

25 July, Sunday

not available

26 July, Monday

not available

27 July, Tuesday

not available

28 July, Wednesday

not available

29 July, Thursday

available

30 July, Friday

available

31 July, Saturday

available

1 August, Sunday

available

2 August, Monday

available

3 August, Tuesday

available

4 August, Wednesday

available

5 August, Thursday

available

6 August, Friday

available

7 August, Saturday

available

8 August, Sunday

available

9 August, Monday

available

10 August, Tuesday

available

11 August, Wednesday

available

12 August, Thursday

available

13 August, Friday

available

14 August, Saturday

available

15 August, Sunday

available

16 August, Monday

available

17 August, Tuesday

available

18 August, Wednesday

available

19 August, Thursday

available

20 August, Friday

available

21 August, Saturday

available

22 August, Sunday

available

23 August, Monday

available

24 August, Tuesday

available

25 August, Wednesday

available

26 August, Thursday

available

27 August, Friday

available

28 August, Saturday

available

29 August, Sunday

available

30 August, Monday

available

31 August, Tuesday

available

1 September, Wednesday

available

2 September, Thursday

available

Price from


Amount of people

price
per person per season

low season

high season

1

€ 486

€ 564

2

€ 284

€ 329

3

€ 263

€ 305

4

€ 242

€ 281

5

€ 221

€ 257

6

€ 201

€ 232

SRS

€ 37

€ 43

The min amount of people in this tour: 1
The max amount of people in this tour: 6

This private tour is not available from 29 May to 31st August.

SRS means single room supplement.

Prices above depend on the season. Read our pricing policy.

Request this tour



Maybe you want?

Create your own custom tour

Order a transfer





Towns and places on the route

Владимир, Russia

Сергиев Посад, Russia





What tour include

• transport with driver

• transport in van with air conditioner

• tour director all time with you

• transportation for your group only, no foreigners

• accommodation in *** hotels or pensions

• accommodation in double rooms

• accommodation with breakfast only

• english spoken driver and tour director





What tour not include

• lunch and dinner

• accommodation in single rooms

• hotel tourist tax

• professional tour guide

• entry fees and tickets

• flights tickets

• ferry tickets

• travel insurance

• country visas






About us

Places we know

Tours we created

Contact us

Our pre-designed private tours

Create your own custom tour

Order a transfer

Think on future: think on another place

Our library: materials about travel and for travellers

Slow Tourism philosophy

Tours conditions

Privacy policy

Terms and Conditions


 

Follow us! Monterrasol Travel private tours Instagram   Monterrasol Travel private tours Twitter   Monterrasol Travel private tours Facebook   Monterrasol Travel private tours Pinterest

 

Site version: 2.9 Fine-tuned (11-July-2021 update) [Private tours] on

© copyright Monterrasol Travel team